AGM – 2nd December 2022

The 40th Ballinteer St Johns AGM

Please note the 40th BSJ AGM will take place on Friday 2nd December 2022 at 8pm in the Ballinteer St Johns Clubhouse.

The plan for 2023 is an Executive with assigned roles as follows:

Chairperson ; Vice chairperson; Secretary ; Treasurer ; Registrar ;Public relations officer; Player’s Rep; Juvenile chair – Boys ; Juvenile Chair – Girls; Culture officer ; Child protection officer ; Assistant child protection officer ; Games committee representative; Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Officer

Nominations & Motions now closed

Nominations for the above roles to be forwarded to club secretary Gerry Watchorn Runaí Ballinteer St Johns, by 16th November 2022.

Motions for AGM

Please forward all motions for AGM to club secretary by 16th November 2022 Gerry Watchorn Runaí Ballinteer St Johns

AGM 2022 Secretary’s Report

Executive Nominations:



Proposed by

Seconded By

Cathaoirleach (Chairman): Anthony O’Connor Darren Chambers Anne Keane
Leas Cathaoirleach (Vice-Chairman): Sarah Davis Anthony O’Connor Enda Nolan
Runai (Secretary): Enda Nolan Gerry Watchorn Trish McGrath
Cisteoiri (Treasurer): Anne Keane Trish McGrath Darren Chambers
Clairitheoir (Registrar): Gillian Buckley Paul Nolan James Aherne
Juvenile Chair (Boys) Dermot Stevenson Niamh Minogue Belen Swords
Juvenile Chair (Girls) Niamh Minogue Dermot Stevenson Trish McGrath
Players Representative: Belen Swords Enda Nolan Sarah Davis
Public Relations Officer Trish McGrath Darren Hedden Anne Keane
Games Committee Rep Darren Hedden Anne Keane Dermot Stevenson
Irish Language & Culture James Aherne Sarah Davis Anthony O’Connor
Clubhouse and Bar Paul Nolan Peter O ‘Curry Louise Hayes
EDI Officer Louise Hayes Belen Swords Darren Hedden


Cliodhna Purdue has been appointed Children’s Officer


AGM Agenda 

The following business shall be transacted at the Annual General Meeting:

(a) Adoption of Standing Orders.

(b) Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting.

(c) Consideration of the Annual Report submitted by the Secretary.

(d) Consideration of the Financial Statements including the Report of the Accountant(s) or Auditor(s)

(e) The Chairperson’s Address.

(f) Election of Officers and Members of the Executive Committee.

(g) Notices of Motion.

(h) Other Business

By maireadscanlon Fri 4th Nov